Testimonials

#1

Ken & Joan Anderson

Our first contact was to repair a small problem with glasses supplied by a large chain of opticians.  This was carried out in a very efficient and gracious manner.  The same applied to our grandson, visiting from England, where he had a similar problem.  This therefore led us to being regular and very satisfied customers.

A working and understandable relationship can be built up when dealing with the same person on each visit.  This enables any potential sight problems to be diagnosed and treated appropriately.

There is a wide range of glasses frames to chose from and knowledgeable and well trained staff to help make the right choice.

We highly recommend Gary and his staff.

Read More

#2

Stephen McBride

I like that Taylor & Toal Opticians an independent practice, and you always get to see the owner, Gary when you attend and not someone you don’t know or have never met before.  I value the friendship and rapport I have built up with Gary since he opened his practice in Antrim.  It is always a pleasure to call in with him and his staff.

I love my recent glasses, the blue colour of the frame is a little funky, but not too whacky for a vicar.  It is very pleasant to receive positive comments about the frames and many people have also made comments about my photos.

I would recommend Taylor & Toal  to anyone who wants to have a good thorough eye check in pleasant surroundings with a great selection of frames.

Read More

#3

Christine O’Hagan

I was recommended Taylor & Toal by a family member.  I found Gary to be very professional and patient, as picking frames was very difficult as I liked so many of them.  Eventually settling on aframe that is very comfortable and suits me and I have had many compliments about them.

I find their Zeiss lenses excellent quality and have recently upgraded my sunglasses with them.

You will not be disappointed when you visit Taylor & Toal.

Read More

#4

Len Kinley

Taylor & Toal are the best and this is why I have been with them for several years.  Their range of glasses is fantastic and if they haven’t got what you want, they will get them.  My wife Beth, her glasses came from Barcelona, you cant do better than that.

Taylor & Toal are more professional, their dedication is second to none, and they are more concerned about your eyes than getting money out of you.

Gary is the best optician ever, he really cares about you.  I recently got two pairs of glasses and one of them is for my computer screen and Gary made them to the exact distance from my chair to the screens.  That’s what I call going the extra mile!

Definitely 5 Stars from me.

Read More

#5

Yvonne Simpson

I chose Taylor & Toal Opticians because I was fed up being just a number in a big queue of patients.  With Taylor & Toal I get personal attention, there is no time limit and no rushing through the appointment.  I get all the time I need to ask questions, and get all the details of my conditions explained carefully.

The Zeiss lenses they use are impeccable and the variety of the frames is extensive and fashionable.  I always receive lovely comments when I change my frames, but this time was a real winner with my Anne et Valentin frame.

One other thing I really appreciate is that Gary is always available if I have a query or if I need advice.

Read More

#6

Marcel Valko

I got a some recommendations to try Taylor & Toal and these proved truthful.  My experience here has been great and that is why I have never tried anywhere else.

Many thanks for your ongoing care and detailed examination (You just diagnosed me with a cataract which I will undergo surgery for soon).

Read More

#7

Meta Booth

Taylor & Toal was recommended by a friend a few years ago and I must say both my husband and I are delighted with their service.  Gary is very thorough in his eye examination and the other staffvery helpful in choosing new frames.

I highly recommend this small, efficient and very personal business.

Read More

#8

Kathleen Kelly

Taylor & Toal have such friendly staff in a friendly environment.  I like their up to date stylish glasses (Pity my varifocals are so expensive as I get older! 77 come September) but hi ho the alternative would be very, very poor eyesight!

Overall I trusted Garys assessment of my eyesight over the years which is so important to my health and wellbeing.

Thank you to all at Taylor & Toal.

Read More

#9

Marlene Beckett

Taylor & Toal was recommended to me by one of their first customers,  From my initial visit I was very impressed with the welcome and professionalism from all staff.  The service was efficient and Gary spotted the potential for problems in one eye at my first visit.  He immediately referred me to the appropriate department which prevented a chronic problem arising.

There are a wide selection of frames in bright and uplifting premises.  I like the personal service from each of the staff and I would heartily recommend Taylor & Toal.

Read More

#10

Marianne Ritchie

Taylor & Toal were recommended to me by a friend.  The have a wide selection of glasses in a modern practice with friendly, helpful staff.  A great choice of lenses and efficient service – from time of ordering to receiving.

The 1st pair of glasses I got from Taylor & Toal I received many compliments about, even from random strangers!
Keep up the good work Gary & team.

Read More

Request an Appointment

Complete the short form below with your details and a preferred day/time, we’ll be in touch shortly after to confirm and schedule your appointment.

Eye Test or Styling Consultation?

Eye TestStyling ConsultationBoth

Don’t Take Our Word For It!
Read Over 80 5 Star Reviews

had my routine eye examination with gary at taylor and toal have always found them to be very thorough and professional and would recommend them to anyone
Michael Gibbons 1 year ago
Happy to recomend this firm. Been with them a good number of years. Friendly and efficient service.
Maurice Henderson 1 year ago
Effective and friendly service. Everything you need.
Josh Graham 1 year ago
Great friendly service. Gary and his team really look after you. Highly recommended
Matthew kinloch 1 year ago
Brilliant so friendly. Very professional. Highly recommend. Great selection of frames.
Jolene 8 months ago
We, as a family, have been using Taylor & Toal for a few years now. Gary is very thorough and the girls are great at helping choose frames. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. In fact, my daughter had a migraine recently and couldn’t see. Gary very quickly fitted her in to check everything was ok. Furthermore, he called me on the Saturday morning to check on her progress. That type of service and care is exceptional, I’d say you’d struggle to find that from a chain!
Elaine mccormick 11 months ago
Best experience what i have in here, very pleasant visit was.
LaG Forever 1 year ago
Excellent friendly service !Very quick to order in my 6 month old baby girls glasses when first prescribed and also to reorder them in again for me after our dog got a hold of the first pair !Thank you :)
Jenny McCausland 1 year ago
Love my new glasses - thanks so much to Gary and Emma.
Elisabeth McManus 1 year ago
Thank you very much!!!!
v M 1 year ago
Gary and the staff could not have been more helpful or attentive during the eye test and fitting of my new glasses , sorting out problems I had with my new glasses . Many thanks
Alan Pooley 1 year ago
Great personalised service. Very happy with my new glasses.
s l 8 months ago
Very friendly and helpful service at Toal and Taylor. Always welcoming.
John Mitchell 8 months ago
I am a returning customer and am always drawn back to the excellent service Gary and his team provide! Their selection of frames and knowledge leave you feeling confident and gave me piece of mind as I have been having trouble with my vision! Looking forward to picking up my new specs later in the week!
Catherine McCaig 1 year ago
Wonderfull experience, extremely good service and customer care I would highly recommend this company
Veronica Andrews 1 year ago
Excellent, thorough examination and all the advice and guidance to ensure I have the best glasses for me. Very friendly staff
Maud Woods 8 months ago
Great opticians!!! Extremely helpful and professional and lots of selection
Timothy Franklin 1 month ago
Excellent customer care from Gary & the girls, fantastic choice of frames from affordable through to modern designer frames, would highly recommend this fabulous opticians
Jennifer Toal 5 months ago
Absolutely fantastic range of high quality, stunning glasses. Brilliant customer service, Emma has a lot of patience and is excellent at helping suggest suitable frames. Gary Toal is a friendly professional experienced optometrist. Our family is very happy to go back again and again.
Louise wright 1 year ago
We have been using Taylor and total for many years and always have been more than happy with the service we have received.
Stanley Campbell 1 year ago
Excellent service
Agnieszka Jarosz 1 year ago
Excellent personal service from Gary as usual. Emma very helpful when choosing from the wide range of frames. Highly recommended.
Joan Anderson 1 year ago
Highly recommended. Great customer service, very friendly. Well done Gary and his team!!!
Arnold Majcher 1 year ago
Very pleased with the professional service from Gary and Emma with help in choosing my glasses got my eye test on thursday new glasses arrived on tuesday very pleased Highly recommened
Shane Fox 11 months ago
First class service through eye test Gary was most attentive and receptionist very welcoming
Thomas McKeown 6 months ago
Friendly staff and good offers
George Mcnally 1 month ago
Very professional and friendly family opticians.
Carl Mc 11 months ago
I have been taking my daughter to Gary for the last 10 years. We chose Taylor & Toal because it is a local business. I definitely made the right choice, Gary is brilliant with her & has always been able to put her at ease. All the staff go over & beyond to give a great service.
Cathy Waring 1 year ago
Going to Gary for about 7 years now , very professional friendly optician with modern equipment. Very quick Service and great selection of glasses.
Grainne McBurb 1 year ago
First class friendly service!
Emer Kieran 6 years ago
Bryliant
Michal Tomasz Myszka 4 years ago
Excellent service both by Gary and his receptionists:) I will definitely use this optician again:) Thank you
Karen McKenna 6 years ago
Absolutely fantastic range of high quality, stunning glasses. Brilliant customer service, Emma has a lot of patience and is excellent at helping suggest suitable frames. Gary Toal is a friendly professional experienced optometrist. Our family is very happy to go back again and again.
Lou Wright 1 year ago
I would only ever go to Taylor and toal as there very professional and if u have any questions regarding glasses and what suits there very helpful as well as being very professional there very friendly and welcoming myself and my family would highly recommended Gary and his staff wouldn’t go anywhere else
Marlene Monghan 1 year ago
Top class service! Great selection of frames, and good offers. Very friendly and helpful.
Elaine McCormick 1 year ago
Gary recently sorted my four year old son with his first pair of glasses. Both Gary and his staff made the whole experience stress free for Tom! Highly recommended!
Larry McAllister 1 year ago
Excellent service, friendly and great quality, Gary has been our optician for years.
John Taggart 1 year ago
Excellent
Donna Maria Boyle 5 years ago
Excellent service, super helpful and friendly!
Sarah Jayne Hanna 2 years ago
Great service, very friendly team, world class customer service. I’m wearing glasses for over 20 years and Gary is the best optometrist I came across so far!!!
Arnold Majcher 1 year ago
I have been going to Taylor and toal since it opened even though I now live in Bristol!!! Great having the same person test my eyes every year and the choice of glasses are very trendy and reasonably priced!
Karen Dunlop 1 year ago
first class service as usual both me and my youngest needed a retest . gary got us booked in and sorted on Saturday. him and his receptionist helped us select new glasses with confidence .with competitive pricing we will definitely be back .5 star service and huge selection
Felix Kieran 1 year ago
Excellent Opician and very friendly service. I think we all need to be more aware that Opticians are not only for routine eye tests but offer a vital service for any eye issues. They should be your first port of call with eye infections/problems as they actually look into your eyes and diagnose what is going on!! I struggled for a week before seeing Mr Toal, he straight away diagnosed Iritis and sent me to Royal Eye Clinic for treatment. Can’t thank him enough.
Sharon McCreary 8 months ago
I had a relapse in health and couldn’t take time of work, I was given an emergency appointment and Gary spent time with me to make sure we could find a solution to the problem, 2 days later I had that solution.... very professional and efficient whilst being friendly and welcoming.
Stefan Getty 1 year ago
Lovely store lovely staff. Beautiful store very comfortable and not rushed. Thanks guys. 5 star.
John J. Ó Néill 1 year ago
Great frame selection. Very helpful and friendly staff
Denise Toal 3 years ago
Myself and my 14 year old son have been with Taylor and toal a few years now! Gary is a fab optician! More than helpful, even my 3 year old loved gettin her eyes tested by him on my last check up though she wasn't 2 keen on the drops lol but still left wi a smile on her face (even though she wanted glasses n didn't need them) xx
Janine Abraham 1 year ago
They are all very nice and very helpfull good choice been with them so many years stand by there glasses well any you want fix no bother to them good place to make you welcome
Liz Diamond 1 year ago
Excellent knowlageable staff and speedy delivery of glasses. Can't be beat in my opinion.
Ivan Stewart 1 year ago
Can't fault Taylor & Toal, excellent service and customer satisfaction. Staff always very pleasant also. Would highly recommend them.
David Moloney 5 years ago
I am a returning customer and am always drawn back to the excellent service Gary and his team provide! Their selection of frames and knowledge leave you feeling confident and gave me piece of mind as I have been having trouble with my vision! Looking forward to picking up my new specs later in the week!
Catherine McCraig 1 year ago
Very good service. My mum and I both had eyes tested and new glasses. Would recommend highly
Gillian Birkmyre 1 year ago
So very helpfull any questions you may have they are always answered.very thorough with eye test and gr8 range of frames to choose from. And gr8 friendly atmosphere I could go on lol but he ent paying me
Brendan Flynn 5 years ago
I can see clearly now the mist has gone! Thanks T&T
Alan Davison 2 months ago
Want the best? Then go to Taylor & Toal opticians and SEE why.
Len Kinley 9 months ago
just been for my annual check up.superb service from Gary as always.would highly recommend taylor and toal
Michael Gibbons 4 years ago
Just picked up my new glasses! Absolutely love them first glass service!! Would definitely recommend and I’ll definitely be back
Catherine Little 3 years ago
Really appreciate the way Taylor and Toal go out of their way to help people, my mother in law Sandra has been helped out greatly by them they do go that extra mile to help thankyou.
Julie Brownlee 1 year ago
Excellent service as usual. Want to say thank you to Gary for getting my specs to me so quickly. Thought they might not be ready for Christmas but they were here in two days. Now I can enjoy the Christmas repeats! I highly recommend Taylor&Toal for their attentiveness and friendly service. Happy Christmas.
Mark Mc Vicker 5 years ago
Great service. Gary and his staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. I buy my contact lenses and glasses here and I am always well looked after.
Matthew Kinloch 1 year ago
Very helpful and very professional... Thank you
Monika Vrabcova Zummerova 3 years ago

Proud to be associated with.....